What's Right with the Church

Worship and Deacon Ordination Service

January 9, 2005

The Church ordained Jim Pernell and Rusty Rose as new deacons, and installed Irv Grogan, Bill Hinson, Rick Mathews, and Russell Talley onto the Board of Deacons.

Bob Baker, C. F. Clark, Carolyn Matthews, Skip Chinlund, Gary Knight, and Wes Morgan were recognized for the service as deacons.

Leonard Rowe blessed the service with a beautiful solo.

Click on the following link to view:

To listen to today's service, click on any of the following:

If you have trouble listening to the above, click here for RealOne Player instructions.

To see related scripture and classic commentaries online, click here.